A A A
What's On
Music, Theatre, Dance and much more!
Welcome to Artsreach's live performance guide, the place to find up to the minute information on a range of live professional arts events including music, theatre and dance in rural Dorset.
Programme Listings
Jan - Mar 2015
You can view listings by date, show name, company or venue by clicking on the relevant header.
Select any show name or venue for further information.
Wed 14th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Stardust
Forest Forge
Toller Porcorum
01300 320373
Thu 15th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Dr Livingstone, I Presume?
Miracle Theatre
School Creative Arts Theatre, Gillingham
01747 833844
Fri 16th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Dr Livingstone, I Presume?
Miracle Theatre
Olympic Theatre, Lytchett Minster School, Lytchett Minster
01202 622413
Sat 17th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Casanova in Love
Pip Utton
Milborne St Andrew
01258 837371
Sat 17th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Dr Livingstone, I Presume?
Miracle Theatre
Corfe Castle
01929 480483
Sun 18th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Dr Livingstone, I Presume?
Miracle Theatre
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton
01258 475137
Thu 22nd Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Lady Maisery
Lady Maisery
Memorial Hall, Piddletrenthide
01300 348247
Fri 23rd Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Casanova in Love
Pip Utton
Comrades Hall, Broadwindsor
01308 867644
Fri 23rd Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Lady Maisery
Lady Maisery
Frampton
07968 586906
Fri 23rd Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Stardust
Forest Forge
West Lulworth
01929 400790
Sat 24th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Lady Maisery
Lady Maisery
Memorial Hall, Sturminster Marshall
01258 857814
Sun 25th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
BSO Principal Winds
BSO Principal Winds
Studland
01929 450204
Sun 25th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Lady Maisery
Lady Maisery
Durweston
01258 452641
SOLD OUT
Thu 29th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Give 'em Enough Rope
The New Rope String Band
Langton Matravers
01929 423834
Fri 30th Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Give 'em Enough Rope
The New Rope String Band
Hut, Powerstock
01308 485264
Sat 31st Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
'For the End of Time'
Kokoro
St Mary's Church, Cerne Abbas
01300 341332
Sat 31st Jan 2015
at 7:30pm
Give 'em Enough Rope
The New Rope String Band
Cecil Memorial Hall, Cranborne
01725 517883
SOLD OUT
Sun 1st Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Give 'em Enough Rope
The New Rope String Band
Buckland Newton
01300 345455
Thu 5th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
World Spirit
Alec Dankworth's
Melbury Osmond
01935 83410
Fri 6th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
World Spirit
Alec Dankworth's
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton
01258 475137
Sat 7th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Bard Heads
Finding The Will
Broadmayne
01305 854205
Sat 7th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Normal Service will be Resumed
Ministry of Entertainment
Shipton Gorge
01308 897562
Sat 7th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Sonic Silents
Kate Lissauer
Ibberton
01258 817269
Sat 7th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
World Spirit
Alec Dankworth's
Portesham
01305 871925
Sun 8th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
World Spirit
Alec Dankworth's
Studland
01929 450204
Thu 12th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Dracula
Dave Mynne
Wootton Fitzpaine
01297 560948
Fri 13th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Dracula
Dave Mynne
Marnhull
01258 820381
Fri 13th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Spring Serenade
BSO Resonate Strings
West Stafford
01305 261984
Sat 14th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Dracula
Dave Mynne
Halstock
01935 891744
Sun 15th Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
Sandford Orcas
01963 220354
Sun 15th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Dracula
Dave Mynne
Hinton Martel
01258 840066
Mon 16th Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
Thorncombe
01460 30994
Tue 17th Feb 2015
at 10:30am
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
Hazelbury Bryan
01258 817212
Tue 17th Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
Memorial Hall, Sturminster Marshall
01258 857019
Wed 18th Feb 2015
at 10:30am
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
Cerne Abbas
01300 341332
Wed 18th Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
Durweston
01258 452641
Thu 19th Feb 2015
at 10:30am
Cirkus Spectakular
Angel Heart
School Creative Arts Theatre, Gillingham
01747 833844
PERFORMANCE + WORKSHOP
Thu 19th Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Monkey!
PuppetCraft
Morden
01929 459431
PERFORMANCE + WORKSHOP
Fri 20th Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Monkey!
PuppetCraft
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton
01258 475137
PERFORMANCE + WORKSHOP
Sat 21st Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Monkey!
PuppetCraft
Piddle Valley First School, Piddletrenthide
07775 902516
Sun 22nd Feb 2015
at 4:00pm
Monkey!
PuppetCraft
Evershot
01935 83580
Thu 26th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Flute & Harp Fantasia
Amalthea
Chetnole
01935 873555
Fri 27th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Flute & Harp Fantasia
Amalthea
Milborne St Andrew
01258 837371
Fri 27th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
The Whispering Road
Serious Kitchen
Comrades Hall, Broadwindsor
01308 867644
Sat 28th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
Flute & Harp Fantasia
Amalthea
Martinstown
01305 889963
Sat 28th Feb 2015
at 7:30pm
The Whispering Road
Serious Kitchen
The Pamela Hambro Hall, Winterborne Stickland
01258 880920
Sun 1st Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
The Whispering Road
Serious Kitchen
St Nicholas School, Child Okeford
01258 861391
Fri 6th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
The Ingenious Gentleman Don Quixote of La Mancha
Little Soldier
Durweston
01258 452641
Sat 7th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
'For the End of Time'
Kokoro
St Christopher's Church, Winfrith
01305 852117
Wed 11th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Elizabeth 1: Virgin on the Ridiculous
Living Spit
Halstock
01935 891744
Thu 12th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Elizabeth 1: Virgin on the Ridiculous
Living Spit
Portesham
01305 871925
Thu 12th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Himalayan Journeys
Ben Osborne
Community Hall, Litton Cheney
01308 482532
Fri 13th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Elizabeth 1: Virgin on the Ridiculous
Living Spit
Morden
01929 459431
Fri 13th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Himalayan Journeys
Ben Osborne
Broadoak
01308 424922
Sat 14th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Elizabeth 1: Virgin on the Ridiculous
Living Spit
West Lulworth
01929 400790
Sat 14th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
The Powercut Compendium
Cartoon de Salvo
Burton Bradstock
01308 897214
Sun 15th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Elizabeth 1: Virgin on the Ridiculous
Living Spit
Tarrant Gunville
01258 830361
Wed 18th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Himalayan Journeys
Ben Osborne
Nether Compton
01935 413220
Fri 20th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
The Powercut Compendium
Cartoon de Salvo
Buckland Newton
01300 345455
Fri 20th Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
When Magic and Science Collide
Oliver Meech
Wootton Fitzpaine
01297 560166
Sat 21st Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Himalayan Journeys
Ben Osborne
Briantspuddle
01929 471819
Sat 21st Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Leaves on a Line
Forest Forge
Memorial Hall, Sturminster Marshall
01258 857814
Sat 21st Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
When Magic and Science Collide
Oliver Meech
Winfrith
01305 852117
Sun 22nd Mar 2015
at 7:30pm
Himalayan Journeys
Ben Osborne
Langton Matravers
01929 423834
*Village Hall unless otherwise stated
Please telephone each venue direct for information about ticket prices, access and disabled parking