A A A
What's On
Music, Theatre, Dance and much more!
Welcome to Artsreach's live performance guide, the place to find up to the minute information on a range of live professional arts events including music, theatre and dance in rural Dorset.
Programme Listings
Sept-Dec 2015
You can view listings by date, show name, company or venue by clicking on the relevant header.
Select any show name or venue for further information.
Thu 24th Sep 2015
at 7:00pm
25th Birthday Bash
Artsreach
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton
01305 269512
Thu 8th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
The Ugly Sisters
Bec Applebee Company
School, Gillingham
01747 833844
Fri 9th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
The Ugly Sisters
Bec Applebee Company
Halstock
01935 891744
Sat 10th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
The Ballad of Martha Brown
Angel Exit
Burton Bradstock
01308 897214
Sat 10th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
The Ugly Sisters
Bec Applebee Company
Winfrith
01305 852117
Sun 11th Oct 2015
at 4:00pm
The Ballad of Martha Brown
Angel Exit
New Barn Theatre at Milton Abbey School, Milton Abbas
01258 882322
Sun 11th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Ninebarrow
Ninebarrow
Studland
01929 450204
Sun 11th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Serenade
BSO Principal Winds
Nether Compton
01935 413220
Thu 15th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Dick Tracy
Le Navet Bete
Portesham
01305 871925
Thu 15th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Ninebarrow
Ninebarrow
Chetnole
01935 873555
Fri 16th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Dick Tracy
Le Navet Bete
Corfe Castle
01929 480483
Sat 17th Oct 2015
at 3:00pm
Olive & the Dream Train
Theatre Alibi
Broadmayne
01305 854205
Sat 17th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Dick Tracy
Le Navet Bete
Cecil Memorial Hall, Cranborne
01725 517883
Sat 17th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Quimantu
Quimantu
The Pamela Hambro Hall, Winterborne Stickland
01258 880920
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Quimantu
Quimantu
Toller Porcorum
01300 320373
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Shortt & Smart
Shortt & Smart
West Stafford
01305 261984
Sat 24th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Quimantu
Quimantu
Memorial Hall, Sturminster Marshall
01258 857814
Sat 24th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Shortt & Smart
Shortt & Smart
Milborne St Andrew
01258 837371
Sat 24th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
The Ballad of Martha Brown
Angel Exit
Comrades Hall, Broadwindsor
01308 867644
Sun 25th Oct 2015
at 4:00pm
Freya - A Viking Saga
Angel Heart & Rattlebox
Cerne Abbas
01300 341332
Sun 25th Oct 2015
at 7:30pm
Shortt & Smart
Shortt & Smart
Langton Matravers
01929 423834
Mon 26th Oct 2015
at 10:30am
Freya - A Viking Saga
Angel Heart & Rattlebox
Hazelbury Bryan
01258 817212
Mon 26th Oct 2015
at 4:00pm
Freya - A Viking Saga
Angel Heart & Rattlebox
St Nicholas School, Child Okeford
01258 861391
Tue 27th Oct 2015
at 4:00pm
Freya - A Viking Saga
Angel Heart & Rattlebox
Broadoak
01308 427418
Thu 12th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Namvula
Namvula
The Portman Hall, Shillingstone
01258 860319
Sat 14th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Taste
Cscape
Buckland Newton
01300 345455
Sun 15th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Taste
Cscape
Halstock
01935 891744
Wed 18th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Strictly Balti
Travelling Light
School, Gillingham
01747 833844
Thu 19th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Strictly Balti
Travelling Light
Sixpenny Handley
07751 525200
Thu 19th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
The Year Clock
Tim Laycock
Chetnole
01935 873555
Fri 20th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Strictly Balti
Travelling Light
Hut, Powerstock
01308 485264
Sat 21st Nov 2015
at 2:30pm
Behind The Mirror
Panta Rei Danseteater
Martinstown
01305 889963
Sat 21st Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Ninebarrow
Ninebarrow
Ibberton
01258 817269
Sat 21st Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
Strictly Balti
Travelling Light
Memorial Hall, Piddletrenthide
01300 348247
Sun 22nd Nov 2015
at 4:00pm
Behind The Mirror
Panta Rei Danseteater
The Pamela Hambro Hall, Winterborne Stickland
01258 880920
Wed 25th Nov 2015
at 7:00pm
Behind The Mirror
Panta Rei Danseteater
Toller Porcorum
01300 320373
Wed 25th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
If the River was Whiskey
Holy Moly & The Crackers
Melbury Osmond
01935 83459
Fri 27th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
If the River was Whiskey
Holy Moly & The Crackers
Frampton
07968 586906
Fri 27th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
The Red Chair
Clod Ensemble
Tarrant Gunville
01258 830361
Sun 29th Nov 2015
at 4:00pm
West Gallery Carols
The Ridgeway Singers & Band
St James Church, Kingston
07720 784269
Sun 29th Nov 2015
at 7:30pm
If the River was Whiskey
Holy Moly & The Crackers
St Nicholas School, Child Okeford
01258 861391
Wed 2nd Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
A Christmas Carol
Living Spit
Milborne St Andrew
01258 837371
Wed 2nd Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Candlelit Christmas
Richard Durrant & Amy Kakoura
Church, Hinton Martel
01258 840066
Thu 3rd Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
A Christmas Carol
Living Spit
West Stafford
01305 261984
Thu 3rd Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Candlelit Christmas
Richard Durrant & Amy Kakoura
Chetnole
01935 873555
Fri 4th Dec 2015
at 7:00pm
Hansel & Gretel
Forest Forge andBumblefly
Cecil Memorial Hall, Cranborne
01725 517883
Fri 4th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
A Christmas Carol
Living Spit
Langton Matravers
01929 423834
Fri 4th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Candlelit Christmas
Richard Durrant & Amy Kakoura
Church, Winfrith
01305 852117
Sat 5th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
A Christmas Carol
Living Spit
Buckland Newton
01300 345455
Sat 5th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Candlelit Christmas
Richard Durrant & Amy Kakoura
Sandford Orcas
01963 220208
Sun 6th Dec 2015
at 4:00pm
West Gallery Carols
The Ridgeway Singers & Band
St Mary's Church, Cerne Abbas
01300 341332
Sun 6th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
A Christmas Carol
Living Spit
Durweston
01258 488883
Sun 6th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Candlelit Christmas
Richard Durrant & Amy Kakoura
Studland
01929 450204
Thu 10th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Hansel & Gretel
Forest Forge andBumblefly
Royal Manor Theatre, Portland
08448 700887
Thu 10th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Mrs Beeton, My Sister
Alison Neil
Springhead Trust, Fontmell Magna
01747 811853
Fri 11th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Moscow Drug Club
Moscow Drug Club
Comrades Hall, Broadwindsor
01308 867644
Fri 11th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Mrs Beeton, My Sister
Alison Neil
Nether Compton
01935 413220
Sat 12th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Moscow Drug Club
Moscow Drug Club
Memorial Hall, Sturminster Marshall
01258 857447
Sat 12th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Mrs Beeton, My Sister
Alison Neil
Drimpton
01308 867442
Sun 13th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Moscow Drug Club
Moscow Drug Club
Portesham
01305 871925
Sun 13th Dec 2015
at 7:30pm
Mrs Beeton, My Sister
Alison Neil
Melbury Osmond
01935 83459
Thu 17th Dec 2015
at 7:00pm
Hansel & Gretel
Forest Forge andBumblefly
Corfe Castle
01929 480483
*Village Hall unless otherwise stated
Please telephone each venue direct for information about ticket prices, access and disabled parking