A A A
What's On
Music, Theatre, Dance and much more!
Welcome to Artsreach's live performance guide, the place to find up to the minute information on a range of live professional arts events including music, theatre and dance in rural Dorset.
Programme Listings
September - December 2016
You can view listings by date, show name, company or venue by clicking on the relevant header.
Select any show name or venue for further information.
Sun 18th Sep 2016
at 2:30pm
Kermiz
Cirque du Platzak
The High School, Gillingham
01305 260954
Thu 29th Sep 2016
at 7:30pm
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Le Navet Bete
Melbury Osmond
01935 83459
SOLD OUT
Fri 30th Sep 2016
at 7:30pm
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Le Navet Bete
Corfe Castle
07590 352219
Thu 6th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Kinetics
DT2 Productions
New Barn Theatre at Milton Abbey School, Milton Abbas
01258 881872
SOLD OUT
Fri 7th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Kinetics
DT2 Productions
Halstock
01935 891744
Sat 8th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Paradise Lost (lies unopened beside me)
Lost Dog
Drimpton
01308 867442
Fri 14th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Shearwater
Tim Dalling & Malcolm Green
Broadoak
01308 424922
Sat 15th Oct 2016
at 3:00pm
The Boy who Climbed in to the Moon
Theatre Alibi
Martinstown
01305 889963
Sat 15th Oct 2016
at 8:00pm
Shearwater
Tim Dalling & Malcolm Green
Evershot
01935 83784
Sun 16th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Shearwater
Tim Dalling & Malcolm Green
Milborne St Andrew
01258 837371
SOLD OUT
Tue 18th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
My Big Fat Cowpat Wedding
Kali Theatre
Bourton
07969 783801
Wed 19th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
My Big Fat Cowpat Wedding
Kali Theatre
Portesham
01305 871925
Thu 20th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Kelly Oliver
Kelly Oliver
Royal Manor Theatre, Portland
03336 663366
SOLD OUT
Thu 20th Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
My Big Fat Cowpat Wedding
Kali Theatre
Sixpenny Handley
07751 525200
Fri 21st Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Kelly Oliver
Kelly Oliver
Langton Matravers
01929 423834
SOLD OUT
Fri 21st Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
My Big Fat Cowpat Wedding
Kali Theatre
The Jubilee Hall, Yetminster
01935 873719
Fri 21st Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
She'Koyokh
She'Koyokh
The Pamela Hambro Hall, Winterborne Stickland
01258 880920
Sat 22nd Oct 2016
at 7:30pm
Kelly Oliver
Kelly Oliver
Ibberton
01258 817269
Mon 24th Oct 2016
at 4:00pm
The Tin Forest
Puppetcraft
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton
01258 475137
SOLD OUT
Mon 24th Oct 2016
at 6:30pm
Utterly Spiffing Spectacular Magic Show for Kids
Morgan & West
Bourton
07969 783801
Tue 25th Oct 2016
at 5:30pm
The Tin Forest
Puppetcraft
Portesham
01305 871925
Tue 25th Oct 2016
at 6:00pm
Utterly Spiffing Spectacular Magic Show for Kids
Morgan & West
Toller Porcorum
01300 320373
Wed 26th Oct 2016
at 4:00pm
The Tin Forest
Puppetcraft
Morden
01929 459431
Thu 27th Oct 2016
at 4:00pm
The Tin Forest
Puppetcraft
Broadoak
01308 427418
SOLD OUT
Thu 27th Oct 2016
at 6:00pm
Utterly Spiffing Spectacular Magic Show for Kids
Morgan & West
Memorial Hall, Piddletrenthide
01300 348247
Fri 28th Oct 2016
at 2:00pm
The Tin Forest
Puppetcraft
Cerne Abbas
01300 341332
Wed 9th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
The Launch Party
Farnham Maltings & Bucket Club
The High School, Gillingham
01747 833844
SOLD OUT
Thu 10th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Flats & Sharps
Flats & Sharps
Sandford Orcas
01963 220208
Fri 11th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Flats & Sharps
Flats & Sharps
Hut, Powerstock
01308 485264
Sat 12th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Flats & Sharps
Flats & Sharps
Memorial Hall, Sturminster Marshall
01258 857447
SOLD OUT
Sun 13th Nov 2016
at 4:00pm
Utterly Spiffing Spectacular Magic Show for Kids
Morgan & West
Chetnole
01935 873555
Sun 13th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Flats & Sharps
Flats & Sharps
Studland
01929 450204
Sat 19th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
BSO Principal Winds
BSO Principal Winds
Briantspuddle
01929 471002
SOLD OUT
Sat 19th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Tree House
Chris Fogg Projects
Drimpton
01308 867442
Sun 20th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Masterworks
Kokoro
Community Hall, Litton Cheney
01308 482532
Fri 25th Nov 2016
at 5:15pm
Underneath a Magical Moon
tutti frutti
Sixpenny Handley
07751 525200
Fri 25th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Defender of the Dead
Boiling Kettle Theatre Company
Tarrant Gunville
01258 830468
Sat 26th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Defender of the Dead
Boiling Kettle Theatre Company
Shipton Gorge
01308 897562
Sat 26th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Heads will Roll
Told by an Idiot
West Stafford
01305 265282
Sat 26th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Spanish Accents
Alec Dankworth
Cecil Memorial Hall, Cranborne
01725 517500
Sun 27th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Heads will Roll
Told by an Idiot
Toller Porcorum
01300 320373
Sun 27th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
Spanish Accents
Alec Dankworth
Cerne Abbas
01300 341332
Tue 29th Nov 2016
at 7:30pm
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
Nether Compton
01935 413220
Thu 1st Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
Wootton Fitzpaine
01297 560948
Fri 2nd Dec 2016
at 6:00pm
The Tinderbox
Norwich Puppet Theatre
St Andrew's Primary School, Yetminster
01935 872430
Fri 2nd Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
Church, Hinton Martel
01258 840066
Sat 3rd Dec 2016
at 11:00am
The Tinderbox
Norwich Puppet Theatre
Sandford Orcas
01963 220163
Sat 3rd Dec 2016
at 6:00pm
The Tinderbox
Norwich Puppet Theatre
Milborne St Andrew
01258 837371
Sat 3rd Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
Buckland Newton
01300 345455
Sat 3rd Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
The Fossil Lady of Lyme
Alison Neil
Etches Collection Museum, Kimmeridge
01929 481323
Sun 4th Dec 2016
at 3:00pm
The Tinderbox
Norwich Puppet Theatre
Langton Matravers
01929 423834
Sun 4th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
John Etheridge & Vimala Rowe
Portesham
01305 871925
Thu 8th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Christmas. Time.
Near-ta Theatre
Burton Bradstock
01308 897421
Thu 8th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Songs to Make you Smile
Lili La Scala
The Pamela Hambro Hall, Winterborne Stickland
01258 880920
Fri 9th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Christmas. Time.
Near-ta Theatre
Durweston
01258 488883
Fri 9th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Songs to Make you Smile
Lili La Scala
Comrades Hall, Broadwindsor
01308 867644
Fri 9th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
West Gallery Carols
The Ridgeway Singers & Band
St Mary's Church, Winterborne Whitechurch
01258 880179
Sat 10th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Christmas. Time.
Near-ta Theatre
West Lulworth
01929 400790
Sat 10th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Songs to Make you Smile
Lili La Scala
Briantspuddle
01929 471002
Sun 11th Dec 2016
at 4:00pm
West Gallery Carols
The Ridgeway Singers & Band
St Gregory's Church, Marnhull
01258 820381
Sun 11th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Christmas. Time.
Near-ta Theatre
Halstock
01935 891744
Sun 11th Dec 2016
at 7:30pm
Songs to Make you Smile
Lili La Scala
Martinstown
01305 889963
Sun 18th Dec 2016
at 3:00pm
West Gallery Carols
The Ridgeway Singers & Band
St Nicholas Church, Abbotsbury
01305 871532
*Village Hall unless otherwise stated
Please telephone each venue direct for information about ticket prices, access and disabled parking